Structure Elucidation

Structure Elucidation

Structure elucidation, also known as structure analysis, involves the analysis and composition of a particular chemical compound.
We distinguish between the following 3 types of analyses:

 

1. Structure elucidation of unknown by- and degradation products
According to our clients we are the best for structure elucidation. Whether you’re dealing with degradation products, genotoxic impurities, or leachables and extractables: we are very skilled at finding the right structures.

 

2. Unknown impurities
Contaminants occur not only during early development of medicinal products but also, for example, during stability tests or when changes are made to formulations. There are many different reasons for this: e.g. other synthesis paths, interactions with excipients and packaging materials, polymorphic transitions, etc. If the concentration of a by-product and/or degradation product exceeds a specified limit value, the structure of this impurity must be determined. Structure elucidation is frequently followed by the targeted synthesis of the impurity and its analytical qualification as a reference standard.

 

3. Genotoxic impurities/leachables & extractables
The regulatory agencies (FDA, EMA) focus especially on genotoxic impurities, and leachables and extractables. Low detection limits in the trace range (ppm, ppb) call for special analytical techniques to detect these substances.

 

A summary of structure elucidation:

  • Analysis of genotoxic and highly potent substances, narcotic agents and chemotherapeutic agents
  • Analysis of substances with unknown biological and toxicological effects
  • Analysis of contaminants in DS/DP and stability studies
  • Preparative isolation of contaminants

 

You will profit from our expertise and many years of experience with structural elucidation. Contact us today!

 

Analytical Services
Auf der Hüls 183
52068 Aachen
+49 (0) 241 475 736 0
info@analytical-services.com

Strukturaufklärung

Strukturaufklärung

Unter Strukturaufklärungen oder auch Strukturanalyse genannt, versteht man die Analyse und Zusammensetzung einer bestimmten chemischen Verbindung. Wir von Analytical Services unterscheiden dabei folgende 3 Arten der Aufklärungsanalyse:

 

1. Strukturaufklärung von unbekannten Neben- und Zersetzungsprodukten
Für unsere Kunden sind wir bei der Strukturaufklärung die Nummer Eins. Ob Abbauprodukte, genotoxische Verunreinigungen, Leachables oder Extractables: wir finden die passenden Strukturen mit hoher Erfolgsquote.

 

2. Unbekannte Verunreinigungen
Verunreinigungen treten nicht nur in frühen Entwicklungsphasen von Arzneimitteln auf, sondern z.B. auch bei Stabilitätsprüfungen oder Formulierungsänderungen. Die Ursachen hierfür sind vielfältig: z.B. andere Synthesewege, Wechselwirkungen mit Hilfsstoffen und Verpackungsmaterial, polymorphe Umwandlungen etc. Überschreitet ein Neben- und/oder Zersetzungsprodukt einen vorgegebenen Grenzwert, dann muss die Struktur dieser Verunreinigung aufgeklärt werden. Der Strukturaufklärung schliesst sich oftmals die gezielte Synthese der Verunreinigung und deren analytische Qualifizierung als Standard an.

 

3. Genotoxische Verunreinigungen/Leachables & Extractables
Genotoxische Verunreinigungen, Leachables und Extractables, sind besonders im Fokus der Behörden (FDA, EMA). Geringe Nachweisgrenzen im Spurenbereich (ppm, ppb) setzen besondere analytische Techniken (LC-Q-ToF-MS) zum Nachweis dieser Substanzen voraus.

 

Unsere Leistungen zusammengefasst:

  • Untersuchung von genotoxischen und hochtoxischen Substanzen,Betäubungsmitteln und Chemotherapeutika
  • Untersuchung von Substanzen mit unbekannten biologischen und toxikologischen Wirkungen
  • Verunreinigungen in DS/DP und Stabilitätsstudien
  • Präparative Isolierung von Verunreinigungen

 

Profitieren Sie von unserer Kompetenz und langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich von Strukturaufklärungen und kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute!

 

Analytical Services
Auf der Hüls 183
52068 Aachen
(0241) 475 736 0
info@analytical-services.com